Connect with us
[bsa_pro_ad_space id=12]


Help RCMP find this missing girl




If you like this, share it!

  • From Innisfail RCMP

    Innisfail RCMP seek public assistance to locate missing 16 year old teen

    Innisfail RCMP are seeking the assistance of the public in locating a missing 16 year old female.  Alyssa Lagace was last seen leaving her home on Monday May the 6th at approximately 8:00 am.   Lagace is believed to be in Red Deer possibly in the Glendale area.

    Lagace is described as:

    • 5’6”
    • 115 lbs
    • Brown Eyes
    • Brown Hair
    • Wearing:Hoody, Jeans, blue runners, a blue cross shoulder bag and likely has her skateboard with her

    If anyone has seen Alyssa Lagace or knows of her location please contact the RCMP in Innisfail at 403-227-3341 or your local police service.

    If you like this, share it!
    Advertisement [bsa_pro_ad_space id=12]


    Rural Crime Watch group helps RCMP arrest alleged theives




    If you like this, share it!

  • From Innisfail RCMP

    Innisfail RCMP track stolen generator and arrest two

    On 2019-05-10 at approximately 10 am Innisfail RCMP were notified by Blackfalds RCMP that a generator had been stolen from a rural location near Gas Alley.  The generator had been tracked to a rural location near Spruceview, where it appeared to stop.  Innisfail RCMP entered into an investigation to attempt to locate the generator.  During this ongoing investigation Innisfail RCMP received a tip from a member of the Raven Crime Watch Society.  This tip ultimately led to the recovery of the generator as well as the arrest of two males.  Innisfail RCMP would like to thank the continued efforts of local crime watch groups and recognize them as a valued partner in rural crime reduction efforts.

    Brandon Edmond Wegner (29 yrs) of Penhold Alberta has been charged with:

    • Possess stolen property over $5000
    • Possess break in tools
    • Possess weapon dangerous to public peace
    • Breach recognizance X6

    Wegner was brought before a Justice of the Peace and remanded to appear in Red Deer Provincial Court Monday May 13, 2018 at 0830 am

    Jaydyn Warrick Lovelace (23 yrs) of Red Deer Alberta has been charged with:

    • Possess stolen property over $5000
    • Possess break in tools
    • Possess weapon dangerous to public peace

    Lovelace was released to appear in Red Deer provincial court June 24, 2019 at 0830 am

    If you like this, share it!
    Continue Reading


    Four Central Albertans will play key roles in the new Alberta Government!




    If you like this, share it!

  • From the Province of Alberta

    Premier Kenney appoints strong team ready to lead

    Alberta’s 18th Premier, Jason Kenney, and his cabinet were sworn in at Government House in Edmonton on April 30.

    “Albertans gave our new government a huge democratic mandate for bold change that gets our economy back to work and stands up for this province. This is a strong team that is ready to lead, and to deliver that change starting today.”

    Premier Jason Kenney
    Alberta’s new government is one of the most youthful in Canada, with a strong mandate to represent all Albertans. Diversity is reflected through the 13 different languages spoken by ministers and, for the first time, Alberta will have a minister responsible for Multiculturalism, as well as a dedicated parliamentary secretary. The province will be well served in attracting entrepreneurial immigrants who create jobs and bring economic growth to Alberta with a Minister of Immigration.

    “Many of the ministers appointed are Albertans by choice and not chance, having immigrated to this province because they saw it as a land of opportunity that they now seek to serve. Alberta’s new cabinet includes farmers, teachers, tradespeople, small business owners, lawyers, business executives, musicians, oil and gas experts, public servants and a range of other professional backgrounds. These ministers are in touch with the lives of the people they will be serving.”

    Premier Jason Kenney

    “This is a young, energetic and diverse team with deep experience. With an average age of 43, most members of this cabinet are new to public service. They ran for all of the right reasons: because they want to work hard to reverse years of economic decline and stagnation, and to get our economy moving again. This is a team that will be obsessed with creating jobs, showing the world that Alberta is open for business again, and fighting for a fair deal in Canada.”

     Premier Jason Kenney

    Premier Kenney and cabinet will meet for the first time immediately after the swearing-in. They will be focused on getting to work on Day One, implementing the comprehensive United Conservative agenda. Later today, Premier Kenney will be launching his strategy to stand up for Albertans, beginning with a presentation to a Senate committee, opposing the disastrous Bill C-48 – a bill unfairly targeting and discriminating against Alberta resources.

    Full biographies for Alberta’s new cabinet can be found on

    This slideshow requires JavaScript.


    • Premier Jason Kenney, President of Executive Council and Minister of Intergovernmental Relations

    • Demetrios Nicolaides, Minister of Advanced Education

    • Devin Dreeshen, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry

    • Rebecca Shulz, Minister of Children’s Services

    • Rajan Sawhney, Minister of Community and Social Services

    • Leela Aheer, Minister of Culture, Multiculturalism and Status of Women

    • Tanya Fir, Minister of Economic Development, Trade and Tourism

    • Adriana LaGrange, Minister of Education

    • Sonya Savage, Minister of Energy

    • Jason Nixon, Minister of Environment and Parks

    • Tyler Shandro, Minister of Health

    • Rick Wilson, Minister of Indigenous Relations

    • Prasad Panda, Minister of Infrastructure

    • Doug Schweitzer, Minister of Justice and Solicitor General

    • Jason Copping, Minister of Labour and Immigration

    • Kaycee Madu, Minister of Municipal Affairs

    • Josephine Pon, Minister of Seniors and Housing

    • Nate Glubish, Minister of Service Alberta

    • Ric McIver, Minister of Transportation

    • Travis Toews, President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance

    Associate Ministers

    • Jason Luan, Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions
    • Dale Nally, Associate Minister of Natural Gas
    • Grant Hunter, Associate Minister of Red Tape

    Parliamentary Secretary

    • Muhammad Yaseen, Parliamentary Secretary of Immigration

    Major non-cabinet assignments

    • Jason Nixon, House Leader
    • Doug Schweitzer, Deputy House Leader
    • Ric McIver, Deputy House Leader
    • Sonya Savage, Deputy House Leader
    • Mike Ellis, Whip
    • Joseph Schow, Deputy Whip

    If you like this, share it!
    Continue Reading

    may, 2019

    tue21may5:30 pm7:00 pmLiving Life to the FullCanadian Mental Health Association5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

    sat25may2:00 pm4:00 pmThe Planet is Changing, Why Aren't We?STOP the Destruction of our Planet, GO for Climate Justice with a Just Transition to a Fossil Fuel Free Future2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

    mon27may1:30 pm4:00 pmWellness Recovery Action PlanningCanadian Mental Health Association1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

    tue28may5:30 pm7:00 pmLiving Life to the FullCanadian Mental Health Association5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

    fri31may5:00 pm11:30 pmAB Sports Hall of Fame Induction BanquetInduction Banquet5:00 pm - 11:30 pm